What We Do

What is special about KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd is that we work for an expanded understanding of art and attribute to art a mission to build bridges between very different people and between art and social issues.
KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd is a site of contemporary art production, a space for experimentation and for artistic processes and presentations, as well as a space for workshops, collaboration, and exhibitions in Linz/Upper Austria.
ABOUT THE POWER OF DIFFERENCES. Sometimes the turbulences are so strong that things fly through the air. This is KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd’s theme of the year for 2017.

Our theme for the year 2017 aims to identify the interplay of differently effective everyday and social forces and to develop the most diverse forms through artistic approaches and consolidation to make them visible and experienceable, in order to work toward living in an inclusive, open society.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On this theme and together with artists, city residents, people needing psycho-social support, interested persons, and cooperation partners, the team of KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd is developing and realizing an abundance of projects, exhibitions, artistic arrangements, workshops, … in our own exhibition space as well as in public space.
You can read about our work from past years in the archive https://www.kunstraum.at/index.php/termine

NEWS

READ MORE

WHO WE ARE

FIND OUT

WHAT WE DO

EXPLORE

Was wir tun

Das Besondere am KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd ist es,  für ein erweitertes Kunstverständnis zu arbeiten und  der Kunst eine Brückenbauaufgabe zwischen unterschiedlichsten Menschen und zwischen Kunst – Sozialem zukommen zu lassen.

KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd ist ein Ort zeitgenössischer Kunstproduktion, Raum für Experiment und für künstlerische Prozesse und Präsentationen, wie Raum für Workshops, gemeinsames Arbeiten und Ausstellungen in Linz/OÖ.

ÜBER DIE KRAFT DER UNTERSCHIEDE. Manchmal sind Turbulenzen so heftig, das Dinge durch die Luft fliegen. lautet das Jahresthema des KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd 2017.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unser Jahresthema 2017 zielt darauf ab das Zusammenspiel von unterschiedlich wirkenden alltäglichen und gesellschaftlichen Kräften aufzugreifen und über künstlerische Herangehensweisen und Verdichtungen vielfältigste Formen zu entwickeln, sichtbar und erlebbar zu machen und dem Leben in einer inklusiven, offenen Gesellschaft zuzuarbeiten.

Dazu entwickelt und realisiert das Team des KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd gemeinsam mit Künstlern und Künstlerinnen, Stadtbewohnern und Stadtbewohnerinnen, Menschen mit psychosozialem Unterstützungsbedarf, Interessierten und KooperationspartnerInnen eine Fülle an Projekten, Ausstellungen, künstlerischen Gestaltungen, Workshops,… im eigenen Ausstellungsraum als auch im öffentlichen Raum.

Die Arbeiten der letzten Jahre sind nachzulesen  Im Archiv  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEUIGKEITEN

WEITERLESEN

WER WIR SIND

RAUSFINDEN

WAS WIR TUN

ERKUNDEN