01/04/2021

Things we can do now!


Opening: Thursday, 22 April, 14.00 – 18.00 hrs.
Duration: Friday, 23 April – Friday, 21 May 2021
Showroom and exhibition space KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd

We REQUEST YOU TO REGISTER IN ADVANCE BY PHONE OR E-MAIL TO ATTEND THE PRESENTATION _ The presentation rooms can only be entered by individuals, in accordance with the measures in place to deal with Covid-19 office@kunstraum.at / 0732 /651346

What are the things that are available to us now? What are the things we can do or change now? What are the things that are important to us now? What are the things of memory, everyday life and the future?

A call by KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd with questions about such things started in November 2020 to bring people at home into an engagement with things and invite them to let new things emerge.

During the time when everyone had to spend a lot of time at home, the 50 participants of “Things we can do now!” developed their project ideas – including 16 participants from Wesenufer – Hotel & Seminarkultur an der Donau, pro mente OÖ, as part of an online workshop series. By using methods developed by the KunstRaum for this purpose and the support from a distance, an artistic-creative process took place that supported the individuals in their design and creativity.

The results – objects, mobiles, drawings, paintings, texts, photographs, textiles and everyday objects – show and tell stories of how each individual deals with “distance life”. The presentation of all objects as well as the documentation of the process and methods makes it possible to grasp the time we are living in a little better.

Project participants: Kerstin Albrecht, Suna Arslan, Bianca Autengruber, Astrid Benzer, Angelika Beroll, Anna Maria Brandstätter, Silvia Bartosch, Gerti Dobetsberger, Helga Davy, Michaela D., Elke Eckhardt, Karin Grillberger, Henriette Gschwendtner, Monika Goldmann, Margit Gusenbauer, Sigrid Hattinger, Robert Hinterleitner, Christian Lanz, Sandra Lafenthaler, Mario, Olga Mayrhofer, Max, Andrea Prantl, Ingrid Pertl, Melissa Reintinger, Elfriede Ruprecht-Porod, Sarah, Sebastian, Franz Josef S., Janine S., Silvia, Tamara Pottfay, Beate Rathmayr, Angela Riedlmaier, Erika Schwyhla, Gertraud Sobotka, Christiane Spatt, Elke St., Johanna Thomandl, Alexandra Vroljik, Monika-Maria Windtner, Victoria Windtner, Alois Wiesmayer, Anita W., Anke Wimmer, Florian Wöss

Idea / Concept / Realisation: KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd
Exhibition design: Thomas Kluckner

Due to the COVID-19 measures, there will be no vernissage.
The showroom will be opened for individuals. The exhibition space can be visited from Monday to Thursday: 10.00 – 18.00, Friday: 10.00 – 13.00 and by appointment by telephone!

NEWS

READ MORE

WHO WE ARE

FIND OUT

WHAT WE DO

EXPLORE

01/04/2021

Dinge, die wir jetzt machen können!


Dinge, die wir jetzt machen können!
Eröffnung: Donnerstag, 22. April, 14.00 – 18.00 Uhr
Dauer der Präsentation: Freitag, 23 April – Freitag, 21. Mai 2021
Schauraum und Ausstellungsraum KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd

WIR ERSUCHEN SIE ZUR BESICHTIGUNG DER PRÄSENTATION SICH VORAB TELEFONISCH ODER PER E-MAIL ANZUMELDEN _ Die Präsentationsräume können ausschließlich von Einzelpersonen, entsprechend der Maßnahmen im Umgang mit Covid-19, betreten werden office@kunstraum.at / 0732 /651346

Was sind die Dinge, die uns jetzt zur Verfügung stehen? Was sind die Dinge, die wir jetzt machen oder verändern können? Welche Dinge sind für uns jetzt wichtig? Was sind die Dinge der Erinnerung, des Alltags und der Zukunft?

Ein Aufruf des KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd mit den Fragen nach solchen Dingen startete im November 2020 um Menschen zu Hause in eine Auseinandersetzung mit Dingen zu bringen und sie einzuladen, neue Dinge entstehen zu lassen.

Während der Zeit in der für alle galt, viel Zeit zuhause zu verbringen, entwickelten die 50 TeilnehmerInnen von „Dinge, die wir jetzt machen können!“ ihre Projektideen– davon 16 TeilnehmerInnen von Wesenufer – Hotel & Seminarkultur an der Donau, pro mente OÖ, im Rahmen einer online Workshopreihe. Über die Auseinandersetzung mit vom KunstRaum dafür entwickelten Methoden und die Begleitung aus der Distanz, fand ein künstlerisch- kreativer Prozess statt, der die Einzelnen in ihrer Dinggestaltung und Kreativität unterstützt hat.

Die Ergebnisse – Objekte, Mobiles, Zeichnungen, Malereien, Texte, Fotografien, Textilen und Gebrauchsgegenstände – zeigen und erzählen Geschichten wie jedE EinzelnE mit dem „Distanz-Leben“ für sich umgeht. Die Präsentation aller Objekte sowie die Dokumentation des Prozesses und der Methoden ermöglicht es, die Zeit, in der wir gerade leben, ein wenig besser zu erfassen.

ProjektteilnehmerInnen: Kerstin Albrecht, Suna Arslan, Bianca Autengruber, Astrid Benzer, Angelika Beroll, Anna Maria Brandstätter, Silvia Bartosch, Gerti Dobetsberger, Helga Davy, Michaela D., Elke Eckhardt, Karin Grillberger, Henriette Gschwendtner, Monika Goldmann, Margit Gusenbauer, Sigrid Hattinger, Robert Hinterleitner, Christian Lanz, Sandra Lafenthaler, Mario, Olga Mayrhofer, Max, Andrea Prantl, Ingrid Pertl, Melissa Reintinger, Elfriede Ruprecht-Porod, Sarah, Sebastian, Franz Josef S., Janine S., Silvia, Tamara Pottfay, Beate Rathmayr, Angela Riedlmaier, Erika Schwyhla, Gertraud Sobotka, Christiane Spatt, Elke St., Johanna Thomandl, Alexandra Vroljik, Monika-Maria Windtner, Victoria Windtner, Alois Wiesmayer, Anita W., Anke Wimmer, Florian Wöss

Idee / Konzept / Umsetzung: KunstRaum Goethestrasse xtd
Ausstellungsgestaltung: Thomas Kluckner

Aufgrund der COVID-19 Maßnahmen findet keine Vernissage statt.
Der Schauraum wird für Einzelne geöffnet. Der Ausstellungsraum ist von Montag bis Donnerstag: 10.00 – 18:00 Uhr, Freitag: 10.00 – 13.00 Uhr und gegen telefonische Anmeldung zu besuchen!

NEUIGKEITEN

WEITERLESEN

WER WIR SIND

RAUSFINDEN

WAS WIR TUN

ERKUNDEN